SEMANA 68: “By Small and Simple Things Are Great Things Brought to Pass” Alma 37:6

OH MY GOSH YALL!! I love the mission so much!

First of all I have the BEST news EVER: José, our Recent Convert from Gaia, WAS CALLED TO BE THE ELDERS QUROUM PRESIDENTE IN GAIA!!!!!!! WAHOOOO!!!

Man, I LOVE the mission so much. So much to say and so little time but I will keep it short and sweet! Obedience brings blessings. Exact Obedience brings MIRACLES.

 

6 Now ye may suppose that this is foolishness in me; but behold I say unto you, that by small and simple things are great things brought to pass

0-3.jpeg

This week President challenged every single companionship in the mission to find at least 5 new People to teach because our mission has been struggling. So my companion and I decide to take it up a notch and find double the amount of investigators that he challenged. So by Friday we had found 6 but wanted to find 4 more. It was about 9:20 and we were near our house when I remembered we had a reference from the Area Book that lived in our building so I get out my planner and rush to find the reference as we are walking towards the building and the minute I find it and see the name Bem-Vinda, all of a sudden behind us we hear “Pssstttt Meninas!!!! Meninas!!!” Translation “Girls!! Girls!!!” and we look back and it is one of the nicest ladies I have ever met here in Madeira, our neighbor, and then I remember HER NAME IS BEM-VINDA TOO!!!! Coincidence? I think not. So we turn back and start talking to her and THEN we run into our other neighbor and she was also SUPER nice and said we could come by tomorrow night! Bem-vinda willingly lets us into her house to teach her. It was an absolute miracle. With 10 minutes left to spare, Heavenly Father can do ANYTHING!!! And then Lydia, the other neighbor, let us in the other night. THEN we go to visit a refernce from a member and BAM! A family of 3! Heavenly Father is absolutely incredibe. I am so grateful for the opportunity I have to serve as a missionary. It is the most incredible opportunity in the WORLD. I wouldn´t trade it for a thing.

0-5.jpeg

Last thing- We had a lesson with Monica this week (FINALLY) and we thought she wanted nothing to do with us or the churchanymore, but she invited her mom to her baptism (which still isnt set) right then and there during the lesson! AND then testified to her mom that she knows the Bookof Mormon is true because of the prayer she said adn the answer she received. Her mom starts laughing and tries to say that anyone can feel peace or cry at any moment so it meant absoltely nothing but Monica firmly said, “No mom, it´s different. It´s a feeling taht isn´t of this world. I can´t deny it.” IT WAS INCREDIBLE!!!! AHHHHHHH MIRACLOES AFTER MIRACLES!!!

These might seem like small things to yall, but I know that Great things will be brought to pass because of it.

Have a great week yall!!! LOVE YALL!!!

Sister Keenan

 

1- Typical comp selfie 🙂 My comp is such a beauty
2- Welcome to our Area #mylifeeveryday #somanytourists
3- ATLANTIC FIREWORK FESTIVAL- We will get this view for the whole month- every saturday in june they do fireworks and we can see them from our window!!
4- OUr typical day knocking doors NBD

Leave a Reply

