SEMANA 35: POR QUE NÃO?

Exchanges with the Sisters of Coimbra- Sis. Braz and Phipps!

WOW!! FIRST OF ALL… CONGRATS TO SYDNEY ON THE MARRIAGE THIS WEEKEND. YOU ARE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BRIDE AND I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU AND SPENCER!!!

Alright, also I would like to apologize if I am horrible at writing you back. IT IS SO HARD TO EMAIL!!! But I promise I will reply 🙂
 img_3137
Seriously one of the best women ever. HILARIOUS
Okay I would just like to start off with a hilarious story first… Long story first, Sister Gilbert and I were trying to figure out where to go and as we finished our prayer one of our investigators called, so we took it as a sign and I answered the phone as we start to walk and halfway through the call I realized the investigator wasn´t available to meet then so I siad the name that came to me in the prayer “Manuela” and just pointed up the hill which is where Manuela´s house is and kept talking to the investigator, hoping Sister Gilbert would understand that was my feeling and share her feeling but no… she starts booking it up the hill screaming “Manuela! Manuela!!” and I´m thinking, maybe there is a lady she met on splits with the other sister so I just kept talking to our investigator.. IT WASN’T MANUELA!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAAHA!! She thought I meant that the lady walking up the hill is Manuela adn that I wanted her to go talk to her.. turns out it was some random lady bahahahahahahahaahahahaha!!!
img_3120
For the first time in my life I feel like a giant
Okay now for the miracle I would like to share. EXACT OBEDIENCE BRINGS MIRACLES. So last sunday night we had an appointment with a member in our ward, Zaida, at 8 and so we show up at 8 and just her 8 year old daughter Diana is there and tells us her mom will be back in about 5 minutes so we could just come in but I knew there was a rule against going in to a house without the parents so we kindly rejected her offer and decided to start knocking doors until Zaida returned and about 10 minutes passed by and we had already knocked the whole appartment complex and no one was interested and Zaida still hadnt arrived so we decided to start knocking on the other building… and literally the first door we knock on this lady answers the door smiling so big and we introduze ourselves and ask if we can share a message about Christ with her and she immediately lets us in her house and we share a short message with her and leave… Okay fast forward.. we have now taught her every single day and invited her to be baptized on teh 23rd of October and her response was “WHY NOT??” OH MY GOSH!! LITERALLY INCREDIBLE. Conceição is going to be baptized next Sunday. AND SHE CAME TO CHURCH YESTERDAY AND STAYED FOR ALL 3 HOURS!!!! I am so grateful that we chose to be exactly obedient that night. All I wanted was some warmth and to be able to rest my feet from walking all day for a little bit and it wouldve been so easy to just give in and enter the house with Diana waiting for “5 minutes” for her mom but would it have brought a miracle? NO.
img_2950
 GIANT… again… The doors were so short
Wow I had so much more to share but no more time. I love you all! I hope you have the most fantastic week of your life!!!

Also, my photos arent working again so… I will send them next week!

Com amor,

Sister Keenan
Leave a Reply

