6 MONTHS…. JÀ??‏

Wow! First of all, CONGRATS TO SAVANNAH FOR GRADUATING FROM BYU THIS WEEKEND! I AM SO PROUD OF YOU!!!
IMG_1702
Sister Gilbert and I with President and Sister Amorim
Okay, I have absolutely NO time to write but this week was one of my favorites on the mission yet. We had so many miracles happen and my faith was strengthened SO much. I know that the Lord is preparing people here in Leiria for us to help.
IMG_1792
Seriously the cutest little girl ever… matching braids
One of our investigators José, is absolutely incredible. This is his fourth sunday at church and we asked him how it was and if he would come next week again and he goes “DUH! I will keep coming to this church until the day I die!” Haha He is seriously incredible!! Then we were in the supermarket on Monday buying groceries and the cashier (she is always SUPER nice and we already gave a pass along card to about 1 month and half ago but didn´t ever call or show much interest), asked ” Can you give me your card again with your number and the address of your church again?” WHAATT??? DUH!! Who just asks for a pass along card? INCREDIBLE. Seriously people here are the best. I love it.
IMG_1729
Nazaré!!! SUPER FIXE!!!
IMG_1784
What happens when it´s 100 degrees and you are climbing hills every day…WATER IS HEAVEN
Also, it is absolutely hilarious having a companion that is new in the language because she and I are literally the same person and do the same embarrassing stuff so one day we were walking in the street and she goes to say Good afternoon “Boa tarde” but instead screams super loud “Boa sorte!!” Which means, Good luck!! BAHAHAHAHA I literally died laughing because she didn´t realize what she said was wrong!! aHH i LOVE THAT GIRL.
IMG_1777
Marlice, the coolest recent convert EVER
IMG_1869
Castelo in Leiria!
The work here is absolutely incredible. I wish I had more time to share all the miracles that happen but every day I am more convinced that this is the Lord´s work and that He is at the helm and I am just an instrument in His hand. I would not trade anything in the world to be here serving my Savior. It is absolutely incredible the happiness I feel every single day. Everyone deserves an experience like this.
IMG_1725
 TÂO LINDA!
Tenha uma boa semana, gente!!
Com amor,
Sister Keenan

 

 

Leave a Reply

