SEMANA 20: CRAZIEST WEEK OF MY LIFE‏

OLÁ FAMÍLIA E AMIGOS!! Como estão?

OH MY GOODNESS DO I HAVE A LOT TO TELL YOU ALL AND SO LITTLE TIME… I
will be super quick.

IMG_1329

FIRST! Sister Moraes and I were on the elevator to go to our apartment
for lunch and we live on the 9th floor, so the elevator stopped on the
9th floor, the doors started to open but then halfway through got
jammed somehow and were stuck there just shaking uncontrollably… Uh
oh… (Here the elevators have the metal elevator door AND another
door to open so we couldn´t get out because the metal elevator door
needs to be all the way open to open the other day) Sister Moraes and
I just looked at each other and started laughing but after 5 minutes
and we still couldn´t get out I started to panick… I started
screaming “HELP US! WE ARE STUCK! HELP!” and neither of us knew the
number for emergencies here in Portugal, then this little old lady
came to the door and said through the door “Calm, don´t worry it will
be okay. We called the fireman. All you need to do is say a prayer.”
HAHAHAHAHAHAH Trust me, I already said ilke 50.. FINALLY 40 minutes
later, the fireman came to the rescue and turns out this little old
lady was one of the ladies we contacted on the streets and when we
asked for her number she said “no no its not necessary. We will see
each other again.” And as soon as we got off she goes “See. I told you
we would see each other again” 🙂 SO CUTE. AND SCARY AND HILARIOUS.

IMG_1350.JPG

Okay really short and small miracle.. Remember Ana Maria?? Well her
husband won´t allow her to meet with us anymore and so we hadn´t seen
her all week but Sunday we fasted especially for her so that we could
run into her one more time just to give her the Book of Mormon so she
could at least read it if we couldn´t meet with her and guess who we
ran into Sunday after church? ANA MARIA!!! MIRACLE!! AHHH!

OKay last hilarious story.. Portuguese men are SO crazy here. We were
walking down the street and I started to talk to this little old
Portuguese man and gave him a pass along card and he looked at it and
looked at me and then took the card and started slapping me in the
face with the card back and forth while screaming in my face “I dont
need this. I just came from my Catholic church!” HAHAHAHA! I just
stood there in shock and could not believe a little old man was
hitting me in the face with the pass along card I gave him.. So i just
looked up and smiled and said “Okay! Have a great day!” HAHAHAHA
people here are crazy. ~

IMG_1313.JPG

Sorry this was super short. I promise I will write more next week. I
just want you all to know that I love being a missionary. Sometimes it
is super hard and we are rejected countless times but I am so grateful
for every single day to share this happiness with others. One girl we
contacted on the street and got her number so we could teach her said
“I just want to know why you are SO happy!” Seriously, this gospel
makes me so happy and is the reason I keep smiling every single day,
even when people run into me with their bikes because I am American or
slap me in the face with a pass along card or yell at us and throw our
pass along card on the ground in anger… I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY.
IT IS THE GREATEST OPPORTUNITY IN THE WORLD.

I love you all! Have a great week!! 🙂 Matthew 19:26 ~

Sister Keenan

Leave a Reply

