Semana 16: BEST WEEK EVER!!!‏

Oi Oi Familia e Amigos!! Como estao?? This week was FULL of miracles and blessings from the Lord. One of my favorites on the mission yet!

 BUUUUTTT… Before I go on, I have to give a shout out to my little sister, PARABENS SYD!!!!!! IT´S OFFICIAL- SHE IS ENGAGED!!! SO happy for you both! Best news EVER!! 🙂
WOW! Remember the Indian, Soumitra, that I talked about last week in my letter? We met with him a couple more times this week and at the end of one of the lessons, he turns to us and says “Can I be a missionary too? I would love to do what you do. I want to let people know about their Jesus.” WHAAAAT??? DUH!! He is awesome. And in that lesson we gave him The Book of Mormon and he was so happy that after we finished he just kept looking at it and wanting to read it and looked up at us and said with a huge smile on his face “I AM SO EXCITED TO READ THIS!” How incredible. He is an inspiration to me. AND THEN, we brought him to a baptism on Saturday (keep in mind all of the meetings we have are in Portuguese, so he cannot understand anything but he still loves coming) and after the baptism we explained what happened and had a lesson on baptism and at the end of the lesson invited him to follow the example of Christ and be baptized and he practically jumped out of his chair and exclaimed “YES YES OF COURSE! WHY NOT? I was just about to ask you if I could also have this (be baptized).” OH MY GOODNESS. I AM SO HAPPY: Sister Fortunato and I were smiling from ear to ear. AH! He is absolutely amazing.
IMG_1115.JPG
Another quick cool miracle. Since this transfer was a white wash, it was a little rough to start out because we had no one to teach and it was so hard to get people to come to church. We invited like crazy and tons of people accepted and then didn´t show so Sister Fortunato and I felt like we were doing something wrong but didn´t know what else to do. We were already doing everything! So this week we decided as a companionship to be exactly obedient, even small things like waking up 15 minutes earlier so that we can start excersing right at 7, and little things like that to make sure we were being exactly obedient and continued to invite like crazy, and guess how many investigators showed up at church?? 7!!! BEST SUNDAY EVER! Heavenly Father truly blesses us. EXACT OBEDIENCE truly brings miracles. I am a firm believer in this. This week Ether 12:6 really came to life for me.
Quote of the week: Sister Fortunato said to me one night this week as we were going to bed “Sister, I love you. Basically we run, eat and laugh.” HAHAHAH I seriously love her. It´s so true though.
I seriously love being a missionary. Everyday just gets better and better. I have never been happier in my life. I love this opportunity to invite people to come closer to Christ and then the special opportunity after we invite to watch them turn that invitation into action. I love this work. I love the Lord. I love His children. I love Portugal. I love you all!!
 IMG_1091
Have a great week!! Amo voces!! Thanks for the support!
Sister Keenan
I am not sure what is going on with my camera or my SD card but it won´t let me send photos but don´t worry I will find a way.. just stay tuned 🙂 Ate mais!

 

Leave a Reply

