SEMANA 11: MAIS MILAGRES!!‏

Ola Familia e Amigos!! Como vai??
OH MY GOODNESS. I feel like I say this every single week but there are seriously miracles every single day when you are doing the Lord’s work. IT IS INCREDIBLE. I am still in awe of Heavenly Father’s power and goodness.
First, ELDER JEFFREY R. HOLLAND came to our mission this past Tuesday!! Oh my… As soon as he walked into the room, the spirit completely overwhelmed me. I just started crying (I’m pretty sure I was the only one in the room crying because I am that weird) but it was just so powerful. You could just feel his presence and not only that but I could feel God’s presence. My testimony was strengthened that day. I know that Elder Holland is an apostle called of God and the words he spake came from God. I loved everything that he talked about but the most striking part of the whole meeting were the feelings I felt. A couple things he said that really stuck out to me… He talked about how we as missionaries have an obligation to talk to every single person. He said, if we walk past someone without giving them the opportunity to hear about the restored gospel we are passing judgment on them that they are not worthy enough of Heavenly Father’s love. WOAH. That is serious. But so true, everyone deserves a chance and I love having the ability to give everyone that chance. He also said “You can NEVER go back to the old days. Once a missionary, always a missionary. We already spend too much time worrying about lost sheep, don’t make us worry about lost shepherds.” We are the Lord’s shepherds. He needs us and we need Him. He needs us to find His sheep.
 Elder Holland
PEOPLE, PEOPLE, PLEASE!! (I hope you caught my references… Sav and Syd;) It is official!!! Angie is getting baptized on May 7th at 4pm! AND Derek is getting baptized on May 8 at 4 pm!!!! THEY ARE SERIOUSLY MY FAVORITE PEOPLE EVER. I have loved the opportunity to get to know them and help them along this journey and to see them change and lean on their Savior. It is incredible to witness and be a part of.
IMG_0587
MY FAV BRAZILIAN
Alright, remember Chandrani, Derek’s wife from Sri Lanka?? We had our first lesson with her this week and she went on and on about how much she wanted what we had and wanted to know how she could have it. We gave her a Sri Lankan Book of Mormon last Sunday and she already started reading and we asked her how she liked it and she said “OH MY GOSH. IT is perfect. It is more than I have ever wanted.” And after we taught her about the restoration of the Gospel, she was just beaming and so happy that she knew this all now. Then, we invited her to be baptized and she just started laughing and crying and said “WAIT. SERIOUSLY??? I CAN??” and then she just starts thanking us, I am not kidding, probably 10 times. And said “How soon can I get baptized?” She is seriously incredible. She even said “I am so sad that I am married because I can’t be what you two are (missionaries).” HOW STINKIN ADORABLE. I just love her so much. She is so sweet and so grateful.
This week we ran out of our miles limit on our car so we biked for 4 days in a row and I LOVE BIKING. It is so much fun and you get to talk to so many more people and enjoy the beautiful weather. EXCEPT when it is windy because you are either riding against the wind so you are peddling like grandmas and going about .5 mph or you are going with the wind, but your skirt flies up and covers your face every 5 seconds… Hahaha, that actually happened several times this week. But other than that, Biking is the BEST!
IMG_0591
Can you tell we love biking??  Especially the helmets…. 🙂
Alright, y’all. My time is up, but I love you all and am so grateful for your support. I have never been happier in my life. Being a missionary of Jesus Christ is the best decision I ever made. I wake up everyday so excited and so honored to be His representative and to be able to share the gospel.
Tchau!!
Sister Keenan

 

Leave a Reply

